Membership of the Institution

The following distinguished persons have been inducted as members of the Institution, for their contribution to the development of the Maritime Industry in Nigeria and the World as a whole.

They are:
Alhaji Dr. Bamanga Tukur , CON, COM, FBDI, FGMAN, GPGMA, Group Chairman BHI Holdings Ltd. (Daddo Groups of Companies). Grand Patron & Fellow
Engr. Sohan Roy S.K , FGMA,
Marine Engineer, Marine Surveyor, ISPS Diploma in Film Direction, Founder and CEO Aries Groups of Companies, Sharjah, UAE, Director, Project Designer and Producer of award winning Hollywood Movies and Documentries, Media Specialist and owner of 2 Global TV Channels (Medi Biz TV and Marine Biz. TV), Vice President World Medical Council (WMC), President International Maritime Club (IMC), Entrepreneur, Philanthropist, Writer, Poet and Director.
His Royal Majesty, Ovie, Richard Layeguen Ogbon , FGMA, Justice of Peace (JP), Real Distinguished Nigerian (RDN), Royal Canon (RC), Ogoni-Oghoro 1. The Ohworode of Olomu Kingdom, The Ejolomuyovwi of Olomu Kingdom. Fellow
Prof. Christopher Orido Orubu , B.Sc, M.Sc, Ph.D, FGMA,
Director of the Centre for Research and International Programmes, Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State, Nigeria.
Dr. Kevin Ikponmwosa , B.Sc, MSc., Ph.D, FCSN, FNES, FCAI, FPIN, MSPE, MIPAN, FGMA. Fellow
Engr. Isaac Aruya Aikoroje , B.Eng, MNSE, MNIEEE, MIEEE, ADIS, MIBE, FPTM, MinstTA, FGMA,
Rector GMA
Dafe Ogunje (J.P), B.A , PGD, ACIS
Registrar GMA
Mrs. Olasimbo-Ikuesan Aghenu , B.Sc, M.Tech, FGMA, MIRAMN,
Human Resource Manager GMA
Sir. Chief Isaiah Oghenetega Kekeje, City and Guilds Cert Elect. Engineering.,HTD (HND). Fellow
Prof. Paul Chukwunyere Njoku , PDR Engr., Ph.D Engr., DSC MMM Engr. MPHIL Delhi, MS JNU, PDR MED, Ph.D CBM Engr., MED ENGR. Cert, ICSSRF, B BIOMED, FCBN MED Engr., ICF, FCIDA. Fellow
Chief Capt. Joe. U. Ihediwa , B.Sc, M.Sc. U.S. Navy, NSNA, FGMA. Fellow
Sir. Mike Iyorchir Ogwu Jukwe , RFF, KSS, Grad.DIM, M/ExA, MCIT FCIT, FBSC, ADPA, PGDBA, MTL, MPA, FIFF, FNIS, FGMA, Pioneer Registrar/CEO, Council for the Regulation of Freight Forwarding in Nigeria (CRFFN). Fellow

Quick Contact - Official Hours - Our Location